Thursday, 14 June 2018

Press Release: Ayade appointments New General Managers for Water board, decentralize operations


The Digital Governor of Cross River State, Sen. Prof. Ben Ayade has confirmed the appointments of 9 persons as new General Managers the state's water board. The Daily News Ng can report.

The appointment which was made known in a press release signed by the Ag. Managing Director, Dr. (Barr.) Stephen Odey is as a result of the state government resolve to decentralize the operations of Cross River State Water Board to make the sub-stations self-accounting and ensure efficiency in service delivery. The water sub-stations include Akamkpa, Calabar, Ikom, Itigidi, Obubra, Obudu, Ogoja, Okpoma and Ugep/Ediba.

Those appointed include:
(1)  Akamkpa Water Board -  Edwin Asuquo
(2)   Calabar Water Board  -    Barr. Bassey Mensah
(3)      Ikom Water Board       -  Mr. Joseph Abung
(4)     Itigidi Water Board      -   Engr. BasseyEchemi
(5)      Obubra Water Board -    Hon. Kingsley Okpah
(6)   Obudu Water Board   -     Mr. Mike Ojie
(7)    Ogoja Water Board     -   Chief IgbajiMonkom
(8)  Okpoma Water Board  - Ogar Emmanuel Ojugbo
(9)    Ugep/Ediba Water Board  -   Hon. OsongEtowa