Friday, 30 August 2019

Breaking: Ayade appoints SSG, 22 others in 2 days

By Ukorebi Esien

According to a statement signed by Mr. Christian Ita, the governor of Cross River Sate, sen. Prof. Ben Ayade has approved the appointment of Barr (Mrs) Tina Banku Agbor as the Secretary to the State Government.
In the same release, the governor also appointed Hon. Moses Onoh as the Special Adviser on Budget Planning.

Similarly, the governor had earlier this morning and late yesterday approved over 22 appointments of SSA's and SA's as announced by his chief spoke person, Mr. Christian Ita 

1. Mr. Sylvester Abang- Deputy Chief of Protocol

2. Mr. Effiong Ekpenyong   -   Senior Special Assistant, Carnival Planning &    Sensitization.

3. Miss. Beatrice Akpala      -     Senior Special Assistant, Communication & Advocacy.

4. Mr. Solomon Inok, Senior Special Assistant, Media Project Monitoring

5. Mr. Eval Asikong     -      Senior Special Assistant, Research & Strategic Planning.

6. Mr. Emmanuel Etim     -      Senior Special Assistant, Creative Economy.

7. Mr. Kenneth Ere     -      Senior Special Assistant, Digital Marketing.

8.  Mr. Nathaniel Otaba   -       Senior Special Assistant, ICT / New Media.

9. Paul Ojeka        -       Senior Special Assistant on Information & Orientation.

10. Barr. Melodie Lebo- Senior Special Assistant, Legal.

11. Edet Joseph Iso (la shakara), Senior Special Assistant, Obudu Ranch Resort.

12. Miss Jacqueline O. Ulam - Senior Special Assistant, Executive Services. 

13. Mr. John Mpama Odey- Senior Special Assistant, Payroll

14. Mr. Daniel Williams        -    Special Assistant & Personal Photographer to the Governor.

15. Andrea Ekeng- Special Assistant, Strategic Communication.

16. Mr. Effiom Bassey, Special Assistant 

17. Mr. Bobby Effiom Ekpenyong - Managing Director Calabar Int'l Convention Centre (CICC))

18.  Leo Inyambe  - State Security Adviser -     North

19. Ransom Odey   - State Security Adviser -     Central

20. Ani Esin         - State Security Adviser -     South

21. Oko Sunday Ebeku aka Otolo  - General Manager -     Waste Management

21. Surveyor Eyo Oku -  Chairman of the State Border Commission.

22.Mr. John Ada - acting Surveyor General of the State.