Tuesday, 28 April 2020

Udom constitutes Post Covid-19 Economic re-construction committee

Gov. Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom state 

Ukorebi Esien | 28th April, 2020 

As the ravaging effect of the Noble Corona Virus continue to crumble economies world over, the Akwa Ibom state governemt has taken a proactive move towards cushioning the effect on the state economic. 

According to a statement signed by the secretary to Akwa Ibom state government, Dr. Emmanuel Ekuwem, the state governor, Udom Emmanuel has set up a Post Covid-19 Economic re-construction committee . 

The vommittee which will be innuagurated on the 1st of May 2020 is saddled with the responsibility of combating the economic challenges Covid-19 has thrown on the state. 

The statement reads in full: 

The current economic challenges, occasioned by COVID-19, have thrown an inexorable necessity on us as a people and Akwa Ibom State has risen to this 

To this end, His Excellency, Governor Udom Emmanuel has directed that a POST-COVID-19 ECONOMIC RECONSTRUCTION COMMITTEE be constituted of the following eminent persons: 

1. Prof. Akpan H. Ekpo       (Chairman)
 - Former DG of West African Institute For Financial & Economic  Management

2. Prof. Emmanuel Onwioduokit    (Secretary)
 -  Head of Dept. of Economics, University of Uyo.

3. Lady Mary Uduk      
 - Ag DG, Security and Exchange Commission (SEC)

4. Prince Bassey Sampson Inwang
 -  President, All Farmers Association of Nigeria – Akwa Ibom Chapter

5. Pastor Samuel Archibong      
 -  League of Akwa Ibom Business Association (LABUSA)

6. Mr. Lordswill Umani                
 -  President, Akwa Ibom Business Community (AIBC)

7. Sir Effiong Afiakurue      
 -  Former Executive Director, NCDMB Chairman/CEO of Rootcare Pharmacy
8. Obong Nseyen Ebong              
 -  President, Uyo Chambers of Commerce Industry, Mines & Agriculture (UYOCCIMA)

9. Mr. Udom Inoyo              
 -  Executive Vice Chairman, ExxonMobil  

10. Sir Inyang Inyang                
 -   Managing Consultant, NobleHouse Consulting

11. Prof. Vincent Anigbogu    
 -  Institue for National Transformation

12. Dr. Leo Stan Ekeh            
 -  Chairman, Zinox Technologies

13. Mr. Hilary Akpan                  
 -  Executive Director, NNPC/NAPIMS

14. Hon. Ime Uwah    
 -  Senior Special Assistant to the Governor on Marketing & Brand Management

15. Pastor Umo Eno            
 -  Executive Director, Agricultural Investments (AKICORP)

16. Dr. Glory Edet            
 -  Hon. Commissioner for Agric & Women Affairs

17. Mr. Ephraim Inyang-Eyen     
 -  Hon. Commissioner for Works

18. Mr. Akan Okon             
 -  Hon. Commissioner for Economic Development & Ibom Deep Sea Port

 19. Mr. Linus Nkan                   
 -  Hon. Commissioner for Finance

20. Prince Ukpong Akpabio        
 -  Hon. Commissioner for Trade 
  & Investment

The Committee will be inaugurated at 12 noon  on 1 May 2020. 

Dr. Emmanuel Ekuwem
Secretary to State Government

April 28, 2020