Saturday, 12 March 2022

Breaking: 5 Serving C'River Lawmakers Dump Gov Ayade in APC, Return to PDP

Ukorebi Esien | 12th March, 2022

As the 2023 elections draws near with several political stunts being pulled by Politicians across party lines, the recent court judgment on Governor Dave Umahi may have been the brain behind the return of 5 Lawmakers who had initially followed Governor Ben Ayade to the All Progressives Congress.

TDN gathered that not less than 5 Lawmakers in Obanliku local government area yesterday returned back to the People's Democratic Party, after defecting along side governor Ben Ayade last to the APC.

Recently in a PDP event held in Obanliku, the Chapter Chairman of PDP in Obanliku presented the 5 Councilors whom he said recently returned back to the People's Democratic Party after following the governor to APC last year. 
According to the chairman, the five councilors are; Hon. Adida Justin, Hon. Ololo Francis, Hon. Helen Ejikang, Hon. Ogor Doris and Hon. Polycarp Ugiugbong.

Speaking at the event, member representing Ikom/Boki Federal Constituency at the Green Chamber of the national assembly, Rt. Hon. Chris Agibe, expressed total support for the back to south campaign, stating that rotational/zoning politics in Cross River is sacrosanct and anyone who tries to change that does not mean well for the state. According to him, No part of Cross River is more Cross River than others. "...For us in central, we will support the back to South movement and stand in solidarity with Sen. Geshom Bassey". He noted.