Friday, 27 May 2022

"I do not take this victory for granted", Legor Appreciates Delegates after securing 100% votes

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Cross River State Chapter, has concluded its primary for the Bekwarra/Obudu/Obanliku Federal House of Representatives election, with Rt. Hon. Legor Idagbo emerging as its flag-bearer.  Idagbo emerged winner at the exercise with 150 votes, while the runner-up, Martha Agba, polled 0 vote. The election which was held in Obudu Local Government Area of Cross River State, with Legor Idagbo emerging as the winner sweeps all 150 votes. 

The aspirant and second term member of parliament won the Primary Election of the party with a total of 150 votes while his opponent Martha Agba scored 0 vote.    Announcing the results the returning electoral officer Hon. Okoma Inyang said Rt. Hon. Legor Idagbo having polled the highest number of valid votes is returned elected and winner of the Primary Election. The lawmaker who is a seeking for a third term promised to attract more Federal government presence to his constituency.

I thank the people of Bekwara, Obanliku and Obudu, Federal Constituency for their support towards this landslide victory which I am not taking foe granted.and I promise them that as we go back to the national assembly for a third term we will surely attract more dividends of democracy to them. 

We tried our best in our first and second term but as we go back for a third term, we promise, we will do better, the people Bekwara Obanliku and Obudu should move with their heads held high, knowing that we will deliver in delivering the dividends of democracy to them, they will not lack, and I thank them. I don't take this for granted, like I said. And I thank my opponent, Mather Akpam for the fight that She put up. It's a good that she was here from the beginning to the end, until when the result was announced. I am sure we will find a way to partner and mover this constituency forward." He said. 

When asked, Martha Agba said she has nothing to said about the outcome of the elections.